Number of Maps Available in ‘Rainbow Six Siege’ at Launch Confirmed

Ubisoft has confirmed how many maps will be available in Rainbow Six Siege when it launches in December.

Originally speaking to PC Gamer, Level Designer Benoit Deschamps stated Rainbow Six Siege would have ten maps at launch; since then Ubisoft has clarified 11 maps will be available at launch.

Ubisoft clarified the incorrect information in the following statement provided to PC Gamer. “At launch, Rainbow Six Siege will have 11 maps, playable both day or night, all using the full potential of our Real Blast destruction technology. In addition, all post-launch maps will be downloadable for free. We want players to stay with us for the long term and have ambitious post-launch plans that we will detail at a later stage.”

Rainbow Six Siege is scheduled to enter closed beta next week, and Analog Addiction is giving away 500 keys to the closed beta for Australian readers. If you’re an international reader, contact AA on any social media network, or on, and we will provide a key for you to get into the upcoming beta.

Rainbow Six Siege is scheduled to launch on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on December 1.

Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, and his videos on YouTube.

2 replies »

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s