‘Life is Strange’ Dev Diary Discusses Story, Themes, Characters

Dontnod Entertainment has released a lengthy developer diary discussing characters, themes and the story that the player will experience in Life is Strange.

The nine minute developer diary is the first in a three part series, in-which Dontnod Entertainment showcases an in-depth look at the development of Life is Strange.  In similar fashion to Dontnod’s debut title Remember Me, Life is Strange will feature a rewind function, allowing players to see how their choices will effect those around you and the story at play.

Life is Strange follows the story of a student named Max Caulfield, who has discovered she has the power to rewind time. Max returns to her hometown after many years, meeting up with her old friend Chloe. Both friends work together to find out what happened to a fellow student and Chloe’s close friend Rachael Amber, who has gone missing.

Life is Strange is a five part episodic series, with episode one releasing January 30 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC. Dontnod Entertainment also recently released the PC specifications for Life is Strange, available here.

Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, and his videos on YouTube.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s