Call of Duty: Ghosts Onslaught DLC Available Now

Activision has announced the new Onslaught Multiplayer DLC Pack has been released for Call of Duty: Ghosts for Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Call of Duty Ghosts Onslaught

The new Multiplayer DLC Pack includes four new multiplayer maps. BayView, which is a coastal Californian boardwalk offering fast paced gameplay; Containment, which drops players into a war-torn Mexican village; Ignition, which is a reimagining of the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 classic map Scrapyard; and Fog, which is a chilling homage to classic horror films that allows players to play as Michael Myers from Halloween as you slaughter their opponents.

Alongside the new maps players will also receive an all-new weapon known as Maverick, which is a dual-purpose assault rifle/sniper rifle.

Call of Duty: Ghosts’ Extinction Mode will also receive the first episode of the four-part episodic story explaining the first contact with the Cryptids. The first episode is known as Nightfall, with each following episode to be release alongside each new Multiplayer DLC Pack (Devastation, Invasion and Nemesis).

Call of Duty Ghosts Onslaught Michael Myers

Onslaught is exclusively launching for Microsoft consoles first, before it comes to other platforms next month. You can also read our full Call of Duty: Ghosts review.

Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, his personal blog and his videos on YouTube.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s