News

Update: 3DS-Centric Nintendo Direct Announced

Update: Nintendo Australia has confirmed there will also be a broadcast for Australian and European regions, with the broadcast being hosted by Nintendo of Europe President Satoru Shibata.

No word if this will be a separate Nintendo Direct, or if the original North American Direct will now affect all regions.

For those in in Europe the Nintendo Direct stream will take place November 13 at 5pm Central European Time, while Australian’s will see the broadcast at 3am AEST on November 14.

Original story: Nintendo of America has announced a 3DS-centric Nintendo Direct will take place tomorrow (November 13) at 8am PT / 11am ET.

nintendo_direct

Nintendo stated the event will focus on the “previously announced Nintendo 3DS software launching through early 2014.” However no events have been announced for European or Japanese regions, so it’s safe to assume the event will be focused squared for North American audiences.

There are a number of 3DS titles already announced for 2014, which include Super Smash Bros., Yoshi’s New Island, Mario Party: Island Tour and the recently announced Kirby title.

There is no word if similar events will be announced for other regions at a later date.

[Source]

Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, his personal blog and his videos on YouTube.

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s