Xbox Live Will Not Be Available Everywhere When Xbox One Launches

The Xbox One’s online feature, Xbox Live, will not be available in some countries at launch.

Xbox One Logo

A pre-order disclaimer on the Xbox website details a list of countries which will have Xbox Live at launch.

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

The list here is largely made up of countries where a decent Internet connection is common so there’s no huge surprise there. What Microsoft hasn’t clarified is just when or if other countries shall receive Xbox Live for the Xbox One.

A further point to note is how Japan is absent from this list. Again, not a big surprise here as the Xbox 360 barely has a presence on the Japanese market so it looks like Microsoft will be avoiding Japan altogether instead of trying again with the Xbox One.

George Sinclair is an editor for Analog Addiction, the home of the latest news, reviews and previews. You can find George on Twitter and his blog on IGN. Be sure to follow the OFFICIAL Analog Addiction Twitter as well!



1 reply »

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s