Rocksmith Alternative Rock Pack Available Now

Ubisoft has announced the Alternative Rock DLC is now available for download on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. Announced a few months back the DLC will include 15 new tracks to play within the game.

Rocksmith is not like any previous music game. It allows you to plug you very own guitar into your console to be able to teach the fundamentals of learning guitar, all on the comfort of an actual guitar.

The list of tracks included in the DLC are as follows.

  • Rush – “Tom Sawyer”
  • Rush – “YYZ”
  • Rush – “Limelight”
  • Rush – “Red Barchetta”
  • Rush – “Subdivisions”
  • Vampire Weekend – “Cousins”
  • The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
  •  The Black Keys – “Mind Eraser”
  • The Black Keys – “Just Got to Be”
  • Pearl Jam – “Jeremy”
  • 3 Doors Down – “When I’m Gone”
  • 3 Doors Down – “Loser”
  • The Offspring – “Come Out and Play”
  • The Offspring – “Self Esteem”
  • The Offspring – “Gone Away”

Plays can also add more tracks to their Rocksmith experience via the previous Classic Rock pack which is already available, with even more songs being added this December via the Metal pack.

Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction where you can find all his latest reviews, interviews and features and also like them on Facebook. Also follow his daily life on Twitter @AnalogAddiction and their videos on YouTube



Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s